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Department Use 
License # Date 

Resident 
 

$255.00 

Non-Res 
 

$640.00 

Total Fee Amount received 

 
License will expire December 31st of the year issued. 

Alternate Operator Information 

Last Name                                            First Name                                                 Initial 

Physical Address 

Mailing Address Email Address 

City                                                                       State                                         Zip Code 

Phone Social Security Number (required) 
 

Birthdate Sex Hair Eyes Weight Height 

 

 I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 

      90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. 

 I am not a resident of Washington State. 
 
 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of Washington 
that the above information is true and correct. Providing false information may 
invalidate this license. 

 
 

Signature                                                   Date 
 
 

Print Name 

Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) 

 

Mailing Address 
Department of Fish & Wildlife 
Commercial Licensing 
PO Box 43154 
Olympia WA 98504 
 

If using Fed ex or UPS please use 
Physical Address 
1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 
 
Phone 360-902-2464  TDD 360-902-2207 
FAX 360-902-2945 

 
An alternate operator license alone does not allow an individual to operate a vessel and/or sell catch 
to a licensed wholesale dealer.  Only those operators shown on the plastic fishery card may operate 
the designated vessel in that fishery.   
 

WDFW-819 (Rev. 2-2022) 

Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife 

Alternate Operator Application  
for the Year _______ 

mailto:commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov


commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov 
 

 

For additional information contact a licensing representative at 360-902-2464 (opt 4) 

 

RCW 77.65.130 

Vessel operation—License designation—Alternate operator license required. 

(1) A person who holds a commercial fishery license or a delivery license may operate the vessel designated on the 
license. A person who is not the license holder may operate the vessel designated on the license only if: 

(a) The person holds an alternate operator license issued by the director; and 
(b) The person is designated as an alternate operator on the underlying commercial fishery license or delivery license 

under RCW 77.65.110. 
(2) Only an individual at least sixteen years of age may hold an alternate operator license. 
(3) No individual may hold more than one alternate operator license. An individual who holds an alternate operator 

license may be designated as an alternate operator on an unlimited number of commercial fishery licenses or delivery 
licenses under RCW 77.65.110. 

(4) An individual who holds multiple Dungeness crab—Puget Sound fishery licenses issued pursuant to RCW 
77.70.110 may operate the licenses on one vessel if the license holder or alternate operator is on the vessel. The 
department shall allow a license holder to operate up to one hundred crab pots for each license. 

(5) Two persons owning separate Dungeness crab—Puget Sound fishery licenses may operate their licenses on one 
vessel if the license holders or their alternate operators are on the vessel. 

(6) As used in this section, to "operate" means to control the deployment or removal of fishing gear from state waters 
while aboard a vessel or to operate a vessel delivering food fish or shellfish taken in offshore waters to a port within the 
state. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Notification Clause 
This program receives Federal assistance from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.  Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title II of the Americans with 
Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the U.S. Department of the Interior and its bureaus prohibit discrimination on the bases of 
race, color, national origin, age, disability and sex (in educational programs).  If you believe that you have been discriminated against in any program, activity or facility, please write to: WDFW, ADA 
Coordinator at 600 Capitol Way North, Olympia WA 98501 or to: U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Civil Rights Coordinator for Public Access 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: WSFR-4020, Arlington, VA 
22203 
Personal information provided to the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife may be disclosed via a Public Records Request 
All the information you provide in this application becomes a public record that may be subject to inspection and copying by members of the public, unless an exemption in the law exists. 
The Department’s Policy regarding Privacy Protection and Public Disclosure Requests is available upon request 
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