
See second page for undesignated crew member licenses(s) 
 

 
 
WDFW-820 (Rev. 2-2023) 

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife 

Application for Commercial Fishery  

License for the Year  _______ 
 
 
 
 

Department Use 

License Number Payment Receipt 

License Type 
 

URCHDIVE 
Resident 

$385 
 

Non-Resident 

$770 
 

DFW Vessel Registration 

 

Gear Species License District 

DIP BAG NET SEA URCHIN Coast  Grays Harbor Other  Puget Sound Willapa Harbor 

Designated Vessel information 
Vessel Name State or Documentation Number Hull Identification Number 

Overall Length Beam Horsepower 

 Gas 

 Diesel 

Net tonnage Gross tonnage 
 Fathometer 

 Loran 

 Radar 

10 inch number 

 

License Owner  Primary Operator 
Last Name                               First Name                                 Middle Initial  Last Name                     First Name                              Middle Initial 

Physical Address  Birthdate Sex Hair Eyes Weight Height 

Mailing Address  Social Security Number 

City                                                      State                                Zip  Email Address 

Phone Number  Alternate Operator (optional) 

Last Name                            First Name                               Birthdate 

SSN   Last Name                            First Name                               Birthdate 

 I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 

      90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. 

 I am not a resident of Washington State. 

 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of 
Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false 
information may invalidate this license. 

 
 

Signature                                                                                  Date 

 
 

Print Name 

 Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) 
 
Mailing address 
Department of Fish & Wildlife 
Commercial Licensing 
PO Box 43154 
Olympia WA 98504 
 
If using Fed ex or UPS please use 
Physical Address 
1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 
PHONE 360-902-2464  TDD 360-902-2207 
FAX 360-902-2945 
EMAIL commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov 

mailto:commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov


 
WAC 220-340-750 
Commercial sea urchin fisheries. 

(1) Licensing: It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for commercial purposes without a valid commercial sea 
urchin dive fishery license and license holder or designated alternate operator on board the designated harvest vessel. A violation of 
this subsection is a gross misdemeanor or class C felony punishable under RCW 77.15.500, Commercial fishing without a license—
Penalty, depending on the circumstances of the violation. 

(2) Harvest areas, seasons, and size restrictions: 
(a) It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for commercial purposes except during open sea urchin harvest 

seasons and from open sea urchin districts as set by emergency rule. It is unlawful to fish for, take, or possess sea urchins for 
commercial purposes from closed areas defined in this section. 

(b) It is unlawful for any person to fish for, take, or possess for commercial purposes any green sea urchins less than 2 1/4 
inches; or red sea urchins measuring less than 3 1/4 inches or greater than five inches. All measurements are caliper measurements of 
the largest shell (test) diameter, exclusive of the spines. 

(c) It is unlawful to fish for or take sea urchins from official sunset through 5:59 a.m. the following morning. 
(d) It is unlawful to harvest or possess sea urchins taken from less than 10 feet below mean lower low water. 
(e) It is unlawful to process sea urchins aboard the harvest vessel. 
(f) It is unlawful to take sea urchins for commercial use for purposes other than human consumption. 
(3) A violation of subsection (2) of this section is a gross misdemeanor or class C felony punishable under RCW 77.15.550, 

Violation of commercial fishing area or time—Penalty, depending on the circumstances of the violation. 
 
 

You can select up to FOUR undesignated crewmember licenses:  
 

Resident Crewmember License [Qty____ x $35 = $________ ]  

 
Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qty____ x $110 = $_______ ]  

You can select up to TWO Albacore Tuna crewmember licenses: 
 

Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qty____ x $35 = $________ ]  

 

http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.15.500
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=77.15.550
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