Amending Rules Pertaining to the Expired Columbia River Salmon and Steelhead Endorsement

Nate Pamplin, Director of Budget and Government Affairs September 13, 2019



Background on CRSSE

- CRSSE was established by the legislature in 2009, for six years.
- It was extended in 2016 for 1 year.
- It was extended in 2017 for 2 years.
- While the Department pursued agency-request legislation to extend it further, the CRSSE expired on July 1, 2019.
- The Department filed an e-rule this summer to remove references to CRSSE within the Fish Washington license package and establish a new price.



Affected WACs

- 220-220-060 Reduced Rate annual fish Washington license, and license upgrades.
 - The reference to CRSSE in the Fish Washington license is proposed to be struck.
 - Establishes a price for the Fish Washington license package in WAC.
- 220-220-210 Columbia River Endorsement:
 - The original CRSSE WAC that lists geographic areas where the CRSSE was required is repealed.
- 220-220-230 Free fishing weekend:
 - CRSSE no longer exists and reference to endorsement is struck



Change to Fish Washington

Original	
State Fee	\$69.20
Annual Combination	\$48.50
Two-Pole	\$13.00
PS Crab	\$7.50
CRSSE	\$7.50
Discount	(\$7.30)
Trans Fee	\$6.92
Dealer Fee	\$3.50
Out-the-Door	\$79.62

Updated		
State Fee	\$60.50	
Annual Combination	\$48.50	
Two-Pole	\$13.00	
PS Crab	\$7.50	
CRSSE	\$0.00	
Discount	(\$8.50)	
Trans Fee	\$6.05	
Dealer Fee	\$3.00	
Out-the-Door	\$69.55	





CRSSE IS NO LONGER REQUIRED

INCLUDES:

- FRESHWATER
- SALTWATER
- SHELLFISH
- 2-POLE ENDORSEMENT
- PUGET SOUND CRAB ENDORSEMENT





Dealer Fee WAC Amendments

Coming in December 2019.

- Remove dealer fee for Columbia River Salmon
 and Steelhead Endorsement
- Amend Section 3 to account for license packages and endorsements/tags.



Questions?



Department of Fish and Wildlife