Department Use License Number Payment Receipt WDFW-820 (Rev. 7-2022) Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife **Application for Commercial Fishery** License Type License for the Year **SQUID** Resident Non-Resident \$405 \$790 **DFW Vessel Registration** Gear **Species License District SQUID** ☐ Coast ☐ Grays Harbor ☐ Other Puget Sound Willapa Harbor **Designated Vessel information** State or Documentation Number **Hull Identification Number** Vessel Name Overall Length Net tonnage Gross tonnage 10 inch number Beam Horsepower ☐ Fathometer ☐ Gas ☐ Loran □ Diesel ☐ Radar License Owner **Primary Operator** First Name First Name Middle Initial Middle Initial Last Name Last Name Sex Physical Address Birthdate Hair Eyes Weight Height Social Security Number Mailing Address City State **Email Address** Phone Number Alternate Operator (optional) Last Name First Name Birthdate SSN or UBI # Last Name First Name Birthdate Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW) ☐ I have been a resident of Washington for the previous 90 days and am not licensed as a resident in any other state. Mailing address Department of Fish & Wildlife ☐ I am not a resident of Washington State. Commercial Licensing PO Box 43154 I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the law of the state of Olympia WA 98504 Washington that the above information is true and correct. Providing false information may invalidate this license. If using Fed ex or UPS please use Physical Address 1111 Washington St SE Olympia WA 98501 Signature Date PHONE 360-902-2464 TDD 360-902-2207

Print Name

FAX 360-902-2945

EMAIL commercialsales@dfw.wa.gov

WAC 220-340-770

Commercial squid fishery.

- (1) It is lawful at any time to take or fish for squid for commercial purposes with drag seine gear not exceeding 350 feet in length and having meshes of not less than 1-1/4 inches stretch measure, dip bag net, brail, and squid jigging gear. Dip bag net and brail may not exceed 10 feet in diameter nor have a mesh less than one inch stretch measure. Other gear may be used to fish for squid commercially if authorized by a permit issued by the director.
- (2) Food fish, other shellfish except octopus, and squid eggs caught while fishing for squid must be returned to the water immediately. It is lawful to retain for commercial purposes squid taken incidental to another commercial fishery.
- (3) Each vessel fishing for squid may use a lighting system with a combined power of not more than 10 kilowatts (10,000 watts). Lights of 200 watts or greater must be shielded and may not be directed to any point more than 100 feet from the vessel while fishing for or attracting squid.
- (4) It is unlawful to fish for squid for commercial purposes within 1/4 mile of the shoreline of an incorporated city or town.
 - (5) Licensing: A squid fishery license is the license required to operate the gear provided for in this section.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 77.04.012, 77.04.013, 77.04.020, 77.04.055, and 77.12.047. WSR 17-05-112 (Order 17-04), amended and recodified as § 220-340-770, filed 2/15/17, effective 3/18/17. Statutory Authority: RCW 75.08.080. WSR 94-12-009 (Order 94-23), § 220-52-066, filed 5/19/94, effective 6/19/94; WSR 84-08-014 (Order 84-24), § 220-52-066, filed 3/27/84; WSR 80-13-064 (Order 80-123), § 220-52-066, filed 9/17/80; Order 807, § 220-52-066, filed 1/2/69, effective 2/1/69. Formerly WAC 220-52-060 (5) and (6).]

You can select up to FOUR undesignated crewmember licenses:
Resident Crewmember License [Qty x \$35 = \$]
Non-Resident Crewmember License [Qty x \$110 = \$]
You can select up to TWO Albacore Tuna crewmember licenses:
Albacore Tuna Crew License [Qty x \$35 = \$]