Application for Limited Fish Seller Endorsement for the Year _____

Department Use Only						
License Number		Date Received				
Resident	Non-Res					
Resident	Non-Res					
\$175	\$560					

Make fees payable to Department of Fish & Wildlife

Limited Fish Seller Endorsement (\$1,000 Bond required)							
Last Name First	First Name		iddle Initial	Birthdate (MM/DD/YYYY)			
Permanent Street Address							
Mailing Address	Email A	ddress					
City State	e	Zi	р				
Phone Number		Resident \$17	5 🗌 Non	-Resident \$560			
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws o Washington that the above information is true and correct false information may invalidate this license.	This Limited Fish Sellers Endorsement allows commercial harvesters and designated						
Signature Date	Date		alternate operators to sell <u>their catch</u> directly to market.				
Printed Name							
Some additional licenses and inspections may be required by other agencies.							
License will expire December 31st of Issuance Year This is a public document. Be advised the information submitted may be shared with other government agencies and subject to public record requests.	<u>8</u> Fish & Wildlife censing	<u>Physical Add</u> 1111 Washin Olympia WA	gton St SE 98501				
ALL APPLICATION FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE		3504 es@dfw.wa.gov	Phone 360-902-2464 TDD 360-902-2207 FAX 360-902-2945				

□ Need Fish Tickets for _____ (species)

Email address _____

RCW <u>77.65.510</u> Limited fish seller endorsement—Food safety requirements—Fees—Other provisions.

(1) The limited fish seller endorsement permits a license holder or alternate operator to clean, dress, and sell his or her commercially harvested catch directly to consumers at retail. The limited fish seller endorsement may be issued as an optional addition to all holders of a commercial fishing license issued by the department and may be purchased at the time of the underlying license sale or any time thereafter.

(2) The holder of a limited fish seller endorsement selling their own catch directly to consumers is exempt from the permitting requirements of chapter 246-215 WAC. To ensure food safety for consumers, the holder of a limited fish seller endorsement must follow these requirements: (a) Only sell fresh, whole fish or fresh fish that has been cleaned and dressed; (b) use ice from a commercial source to hold the fish; and (c) provide the buyer with a receipt stating the date of purchase, Washington fish-receiving ticket number documenting the original delivery, name, address, and phone number of the holder of the limited fish seller endorsement from whom the fish or shellfish was purchased, and the species and weight or number of fish or shellfish sold. Failure to satisfy these food safety requirements is punishable as an infraction under RCW <u>77.15.160</u>. A licensed commercial fisher holding a limited fish seller endorsement may allow a designated alternate to sell under the authority of that endorsement.

(3) An individual need only add one limited fish seller endorsement to his or her license portfolio. If a limited fish seller endorsement is selected by an individual holding more than one commercial fishing license issued by the department, an endorsement is considered to be added to all commercial fishing licenses held by that individual, and is the only endorsement required for the individual to sell at retail any species permitted by any of the underlying endorsed licenses.

(4) The fee for a resident limited fish seller endorsement is seventy dollars. The fee for a nonresident limited fish seller endorsement is four hundred fifty-five dollars. The application fee for both a resident and nonresident endorsement is one hundred five dollars.

(5) The holder of a limited fish seller endorsement is responsible for documenting the commercial harvest and sales according to the rules of the department.

(6) The limited fish seller endorsement is to be held by a natural person and is not transferable or assignable. If the endorsed license is transferred, the limited fish seller endorsement immediately becomes void, and the transferor is not eligible for a full or prorated reimbursement of the annual fee paid for the limited fish seller endorsement. Upon becoming void, the holder of a limited fish seller endorsement must surrender the physical endorsement to the department.

(7) The holder of a qualifying commercial fishing license or an alternate operator designated on such a license, must either possess a limited fish seller endorsement or a wholesale fish buyer endorsement provided for in RCW <u>77.65.340</u> in order to lawfully sell their catch or harvest in the state to anyone other than a licensed wholesale fish buyer. RCW 77.65.320 Wholesale fish buyers/limited fish seller—Performance bond.

(1) A wholesale fish buyer or limited fish seller must deposit with the department an acceptable performance bond on forms prescribed and furnished by the department before engaging in fish selling or buying activities. This performance bond shall be a corporate surety bond executed in favor of the department by a corporation authorized to do business in the state of Washington under chapter <u>48.28</u> RCW and approved by the department.

(a) For wholesale fish buyers, the bond shall be filed and maintained in an amount equal to two thousand dollars. For each additional buyer engaged by the wholesale business, the bond must be increased an additional one thousand dollars.

(b) For limited fish sellers, the bond shall be filed and maintained in an amount equal to one thousand dollars.

(c) The department may increase the bond amount for persons who have violated rules relating to the accounting of commercial harvest.

(2) The director may suspend and refuse to reissue a wholesale fish buyer endorsement of a person who has taken possession of fish or shellfish without an acceptable performance bond on deposit with the department.

(3) The director may suspend and refuse to reissue a limited fish seller endorsement to a commercial fisher who has sold fish or shellfish without an acceptable performance bond on deposit with the department.

(4) The bond shall be conditioned upon the compliance with the requirements of this chapter and rules of the department relating to the payment of fines for violations of rules for the accounting of the commercial harvest of fish or shellfish. In lieu of the surety bond required by this section, the wholesale fish buyer or limited fish seller may file with the department a cash deposit, negotiable securities acceptable to the department, or an assignment of a savings account or of a savings certificate in a Washington bank on an assignment form prescribed by the department.

(5) Liability under the bond may be released only upon written notification from the department. Notification shall be given upon acceptance by the department of a substitute bond or forty-five days after the expiration of the wholesale fish buyer or limited fish seller annual endorsement. In no event shall the liability of the surety exceed the amount of the surety bond required under this chapter.